Shinedown Concert

It was as expected, they’d throw a freaking amazing show and they sure did!

My first time seeing them in concert was about a year or two ago in St Louis when they were playing at the Rock Fest. Ever since then, I have been a solid fan of theirs.

The concert was on a Wednesday and since it is usually our date night, we didn’t have any problem trying to schedule things. A took off early from work and we decided to head down early to have some dinner and drinks (also to celebrate A’s work performance YAY). A was so nice to have us a reservation and to my surprise, I loved the food!

I am very picky when it comes to a lot of things and food is on the very top of the list. LOL.

Here are a couple pictures from the night.

 

Us at The Mark. 

Reviews on The Mark-

The restaurant was suggested by A’s boss so A made a reservation for us. As we were walking into The Mark, I noticed a Japanese restaurant very close to it and so tempted to just cancel the reservation and head to the Japanese restaurant instead. But I’m glad A insisted we give The Mark a try.

We asked to be seated out on the patio and it took them less than 10 minutes to get set up (probably less than 5 minustes too. It was quick!). I ordered spaghetti carbonara without the bacon while A ordered NY strip steak. 

Both came out perfect and until this day, I am still craving for those! We gotta go back soon!

So okay, after dinner, A and I took a stroll around the block to 1- digest our food and 2- let the queue to the venue slowed down a little bit. I am so glad we did just that because we didn’t have to wait too long to be seated. Yay! 


So so glad we went! Shinedown started playing at about 800 pm and they were still playing when we left at 11pm (somebody had a meeting at 6 am the next day LOL). They played most of their famous songs that I LOVE, duh! 

Oh, Brent Smith (the lead singer) even went down to the floor, ran around and my my, he’s short! HAHA! I told A about it and he was like “Really? That’s what you said? Not ‘I just saw Brent Smith!'” LOL.

So anyways, if you don’t know who they are, go to Youtube or Spotify and have a listen to my personal favorite songs of mine. 

1- Simple Man (a cover)

2- 45 

3- Second Chance

4- If You Only Knew

5- Call Me 

6- Diamond Eyes

7- Bully

8- I’ll Follow You 

OMG! I could list a lot more but I will give you eight! Eight is a good number HAHA! 

Thanks for reading guys and let me know if you like them or not okay! 

Much love. 

Leave a Reply

