Our New Home

Hi all!

I’m running out of ideas to write, but I have made it my mission to write every week. I am on a roll here, so let’s not break that chain. 🙂

Before moving here to Bakersfield, A and I went a month ahead for the interview and home searching. We looked at different places and this place that we are currently living in, we didn’t get to see it because all the apartments were fully occupied. So we only get to see pictures on the website.

We took that chance and boy, thank God we did coz we love this place! It’s quite and very clean. Most importantly, it has gas range! All my life, I have been cooking with gas range and when we were in Fort Wayne, I struggled a lot to cook due to the range being electric. I’m telling you, the taste of the food cooked on gas range is 150% nicer! 🙂

This new place is definitely bigger than our previous one and since that is the case (and also being in California), the rent is about double from what we paid on our last one.

Okay, no more talking. Let’s see some pictures of our new home!

Dining area.

Dining area.

Finally we get to use our dining table! When we were in FW, we usually eat in front of the TV (so not good!). Here we get to sit and spend some time together reflecting our days at dinner time. 🙂 I love having a proper sit down meal with my family.

Kitchen area. This is where I spend most of my time at.

Kitchen area. This is where I spend most of my time at.

A gets his coffee counter here, which makes him a very happy man! I set up his Verismo machine on that counter, along with his coffee bean grinder. The cabinet above it stores his cups, tea and coffee inventory.

Master bathroom.

Master bathroom.

Since our new bathroom is quite big, I let A share the bathroom with me this time! We had a separate bathroom back in FW and it was actually kind of hard for me to keep up with the cleaning. I mean I cleaned mine every week and he only cleaned his when he has time. 🙂 So now that we share a bathroom together, I only had to clean one bathroom. I still have to clean the other bathroom too but it’s more like scooping the boy’s litter box. 🙂

Master bedroom with the boys taking over our bed

Master bedroom with the boys taking over our bed

Living room

Living room

The single Ikea chair belongs to A / Clinton. They both love that chair while Kitty and I love the chase section of the couch. Funny our cats share our favorite things. Kitty is good tho. He let me share the couch with him but Clinton is very territorial with that Ikea chair. He’d annoy A until he give that chair up. AHA!

Vanity area.

Vanity area.

Double vanity area! It’s a first for us. It’s one of the reason why I let A share the bathroom with me. There’s no way I’d be using this double vanity are all by myself. I mean, I could but that would’t be nice, would it? 🙂

The office

The office

It’s a two bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment. As usual, we turned the second bedroom into our home office where we get some paperworks (for me) and work(for A) done. I put my ironing board in here too but I dont see myself ironing clothes in here. Last week I dragged it to the living room so I could watch some telly while I get my ironing done. 🙂

What do you think of our new home? I love our new home and i think one of the reasons why we are happy here is because we love our home. We have all the space for everything and we also have a garage! LOL. We didnt have one before so when we saw this on the website, we were sold!!

Thanks for reading everyone and I’ll catch you on the next post. Take care and be safe, aight!

Much love.

Leave a Reply

