We Made It!

Hey guys,

Just a quick update here. We are currently squatting in a hotel in Bakersfield, California! 🙂 Well, not really squatting. We have a separate room for the bed and it’s pretty big compared to a standard hotel room.

We left Fort Wayne, Indiana late Monday afternoon. I think we left a little after 5 p.m. and headed to Poplar Bluff, Missouri to stay the night at my in laws. We made it at 1 a.m.

We took the cats with us, of course – they are our babies! Poor babies were stressed for few days prior to the moving coz they can sense things. The day of the packing and moving was the hardest for them. :,(

However, I can assure you that they are all very happy now. No more long car rides and strange hotel rooms. I think the longest ride we had was driving from Clinton, Oklahoma to Flagstaff, Arizona. Phew.

We have our apartment now. And our gym membership, yay! We planned to go to the gym tonight but I got a migraine attack, unfortunately. 😦 We were so thrilled to go and that damn migraine wouldn’t leave me alone! I tried to sleep it off but it just wouldn’t go. So after dinner we went to Target to pick some stuff up, including my migraine pills. We also picked me a pair of slippers coz I was so busy I forgot to bring a pair with me. Yikes!

Okay now, I will leave you here and update soon. I promise. Our stuff should be delivered on Thursday, fingers crossed!

Good night lovelies.

Leave a Reply

