Healthy heart.

Guys,

I went on a freaking roller coaster two weekends ago!

Yes, I did!!!

The reasons to me doing it:

1- M asked me to get on it! Come on, I cant let a preggo lady down, can I?!

2- A(our son-in-law), who’s also scared of the roller coasters had to go back early that day coz he was leaving for Ghana! Le hubs and C didnt want me to wait for them alone for them.

And the most exciting one is……..

3- Le hubs promised to buy me a purse if I get on the roller coaster!

So of course I went on it!!

And oh boy, did I regret my decision… Heck yes! There were lots on my mind whilst on it. But most of them were curse words. Haha!

It was a wooden roller coaster and so scary! I screamed once and then I went on silent mode coz it was too scary for me. Le hubs purchased the picture taken there and each time I look at it I develop a headache. Sigh.

The outcomes from the roller coaster ride:

1- I have a healthy heart. Yayzer! I swear to God, I was gonna die on it. Last I’ve been on a roller coaster, I was 8 – 9 years old. Almost 20 years ago guys!!!

2- I still hate roller coaster.

3- I had a terrible migraine right after the ride and my neck was so sore the next day. :/

4- What I’d do for a purse….. Hmmm….

Oh, we went to Branson Silver Dollar City amusement park for that and the roller coaster I rode on was the Out Law Run.

You will definitely love the drive to the Ozarks too coz it was gorgeous! I had a fantastic time there (despite that stupid roller coaster ride) and if you have been on the Out Law Run roller coaster too, let’s high five!

For the sake of this blog, I shall share some pictures from that trip. I hope you like them!

Welcome to Indiana! :D

Welcome to Indiana! πŸ˜€

Grilling chicken for lunch at my PIL before heading out to Branson.

Grilling chicken for lunch at my PIL before heading out to Branson.

At Table Rock Lake after a good breakfast.

At Table Rock Lake after a good breakfast.

At Pro Bass Shop. What a cool store!

At Pro Bass Shop. What a cool store!

Me and le hubs. ;)

Me and le hubs. πŸ˜‰

Father and daughter crazy time.

Father and daughter crazy time.

The million dollar picture.

The million dollar picture.

Heading to Silver Dollar City. I had no idea.

Heading to Silver Dollar City. I had no idea.

Welcome to Silver Dollar City

Welcome to Silver Dollar City

If you are planning to go to the amusement park, admission is 60$ per person and try to get there by the old road so you dont get caught in traffic. Traffic was bumper to bumper when we were there and of course, please wear flats or good sport shoes!

And oh, downloading the app would be very helpful too so you can expect which one to play coz they have a waiting time section. πŸ™‚

Love,

Still-Hating-on-the-Rollercoaster-Me

Leave a Reply

