Overwhelmed

Salam and hello everyone,

First of all, I would like to wish everyone a very happy new year. May we’ll be blessed with lots of love, joy, happiness, good health and wealth. 🙂

I dont know if this post is going to be long or not. But i will be talking about how i feel today.

Overwhelmed.

I started my day as usual. Got woken up by Clinton. Thanks, sweetheart. 😉 Mixed my orange juice with probiotic powder and drinking it while waiting for my water to be boiled for my oats.

Took a shower, chatted with my best friend on Whatsapp about our holiday plan in March, ate my breakfast and then head to the gym.

I was listening to David Guetta’s new album -Listen, on the way to the gym and on the way home.

Routine.

However, when I got home, petted Le Kitty and Clinton, i felt this overwhelming feeling. What was it?

I didnt know.

It was so overwhelming I couldn’t describe it. My mind was racing.

So i diverted that feeling to cleaning. I cleaned the cats’ litter boxes, my kitchen and i sat down.

Still feeling it.

So i went and prep my brunch- salad. While i was sitting there and eating, i could still feel it. Then i went and took a shower(i usually laze around first but today i didnt) and my wudhu.

I put on my best clothes, put on my prayers clothes(i washed last night) and my sajadah.

I started praying and found myself crying in the midst of prayer.

Ya Allah, that feeling was Your love for me.

Masya Allah.

Ya Allah, I felt Your love.

Thank you for remembering me. Thank you for giving me Your love. Thank you for all these blessings You have given upon me.

Alhamdulillah, I am happy now. I recited zikirs, read some Surahs and I feel happy and blessed.

May Allah keeps us on our road to Jannah and forgive us for all our wrong doings for He is the most forgiving, the most gracious and the most merciful.

He is our Maker.

I have to admit, i have strayed away from the road to Jannah more than I am embarrassed to admit. But I also believe that He will guide me back to it.

Insya Allah.

I spoke to le hubs about it and he was feeling happy for me.

Alhamdulillah.

Much love.

Leave a Reply

