New Orleans, LA.

Salam and hello everyone,

It has been pretty chilly here down in IN. I wish I was in New Orleans!

So since hubs got 9 days of leave, we went for a road trip first to visit is family in Missouri, spent an afternoon in Memphis and a night in Jackson. We tried to push it to New Orleans that night but hubs was just too tired (he’s been helping my FIL) cut some woods) so we stayed a night in Jackson. It was great! Our room was huge and oh so comfy! πŸ™‚

We were driving down to New Orleans on a Tuesday and getting in was a breeze. It was before rush hour so we were lucky! We stayed close by to the French Quarter. In Wyndham Garden Hotel, to be exact. I like the hotel. Except they could do so much more. For example, valet parking. But other than that, everything was perfect. We even got upgraded to the King Suite room!

It was so awesome, it had a Jacuzzi in it. Score!

I had a fantastic time in New Orleans (duh!). Food was great. People were amazing. Vibes were refreshing! First day in New Orleans, we just walked around French Quarter. I had my first beignets at CafΓ© Du Mundo. I finally understood why it was so famous!

IMG_5352

Our King Suite room in Wyndham Garden Hotel. Sweet!

Second day we headed to two of the most famous plantations in Louisiana- The Oak Alley Plantation and Laura Creole Plantation.

These plantations are close to each other (3 miles apart) and about an hour drive from downtown New Orleans. It wasn’t a bad drive at all. I enjoyed it. But between the two plantations, I enjoyed Oak Alley more. Probably why BeyoncΓ© chose this place for her album and Deja Vu music video. πŸ™‚

Entrance fees for Oak Alley – 10$ per person while Laura’s – 20$ per person. I am not too sure the fees for kids tho. You may Google or call. πŸ™‚

Okay, pictures time! I think I will probably share pictures in New Orleans only in this and will share the pictures from the plantations in the next entry!

Cable car in downtown New Orleans. I haven't seen any buses around here except for tour buses.

Cable car in downtown New Orleans. I haven’t seen any buses around here except for tour buses.

One of the many stores in New Orleans

One of the many stores in New Orleans

IMG_5343

Apparently the oldest bar in New Orleans :) People sit in the dark with only candles inside.

Apparently the oldest bar in New Orleans πŸ™‚ People sit in the dark with only candles inside.

St Louis Cathedral. Beautiful

St Louis Cathedral. Beautiful

Starbucks. So beautiful!

Starbucks. So beautiful!

We had breakfasts in Starbucks every single day. Haha! Hubs loves their oatmeal and coffee so much and I am always crazy for the chocolate croissant. πŸ˜€

The Dome. It was famous during Hurricane Katrina.

The Dome. It was famous during Hurricane Katrina.

Me on our date night :)

Me on our date night πŸ™‚

Hurricane :)

Hurricane πŸ™‚

This was where we dined!

This was where we dined!

Hey it's me again. probably on my second glass HAHA

Hey it’s me again. probably on my second glass HAHA

My love!!

My love!!

Baked oysters as our appetizers. This was yum!!

Baked oysters as our appetizers. This was yum!!

US.

US.

Beef po boy. I didn't really like it. :/

Beef po boy. I didn’t really like it. :/

Jambalaya. Oh so good!

Jambalaya. Oh so good!

Spent the rest of our night here!

Spent the rest of our night here!

Me again hah! I love this dress btw! :)

Me again hah! I love this dress btw! πŸ™‚

IMG_5460 IMG_5462

Halloween spirit!

Halloween spirit!

Welcome to the French market! Love it here! Souvenirs are much cheaper here than normal shops.

Welcome to the French market! Love it here! Souvenirs are much cheaper here than normal shops.

IMG_5479

Bourbon Street at night :)

Bourbon Street at night πŸ™‚

Beautiful church near our hotel

Beautiful church near our hotel

Yeah baby!

Yeah baby!

My laptop is acting up again. :/

So I shall stop here! Good night loves!

 

Much love

 

One thought on “New Orleans, LA.

Leave a Reply

