Balik kampong!

Hello and salam all,

Sorry I have been MIA. I have been busy with everything that needed to take care of before we leave for our vacation.

First of all, this is super late but I’d still like to wish Eid Mubarak to those who were celebrating it last week! I didn’t get the chance to fast coz we were traveling to my hubs hometown. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

IMG_5210

Happy Eid! I was dressed nicely for Eid and I liked it. Hope y’all had a great one. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well before we left, le kitty was already feeling sad. Cats are like dogs in some ways. They can sense your emotions and yes, they know when you are leaving! Poor kitty. He was not very happy that morning. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I was (of course!) worried about him too and was emotional coz I was going to miss him tons!

IMG_5179

Look at his face. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I look at his pictures whenever I am out of town and will always have his videos on my phone for me to look at too whenever we are parted. Oh I’d like to thank my friend, Danielle for taking such good care of le kitty every time we are out of town. I don’t know what we’d do without you, Danielle! You’re such an amazing friend.

So anyways, we left home at 10 am and got to Poplar Bluff at 6pm. It was actually a great time coz we didn’t stop so much. I cooked before we left so we don’t have to waste time looking for restaurants and also we saved money that way! ๐Ÿ˜€

Hubs got the chance to spend time with his dad, cutting woods. My PIL will need lots of woods this winter since TV kept saying this winter is going to be worse than last year’s. Sad. Let’s hope it’s not true but it wont hurt to get them ready if terrible winter hits! We want them warm and safe at home. ๐Ÿ™‚

We got to spend time with the kids as well (C, M and J). We celebrated hubs birthday in advance! C bought cupcakes for us while she was out. Thanks C! Then we went out for a movie. Just us and the kiddos. My PIL were too tired and decided not to go. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_5217ย  Hubs and his eldest, C.

IMG_5219

Hubs and his girls, C and M.

IMG_5220

Hubs.

IMG_5225

Happy birthday, my love!

C and I went for a jog on Saturday morning and that girl beat my bums! I haven’t ran outside in a long long time and the steep roads hurt my knees. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But I enjoyed our time outside. ๐Ÿ™‚

And of course, what is a trip going back to the hometown if we don’t go and visit Gma! Here she is, 94 years old and still kicking! She is truly an inspiration and she is definitely sweet. I love her!

IMG_5228

Me and Gma S!

On Sunday, my PIL took us to their property. I should have asked how far the journey would take but I didn’t. I only knew it was going to be long when my FIL looked back at me and said “You are not car sick, are you?”

LOL.

But the journey was worth it. Green green green everywhere. Here are some pictures from that trip!

IMG_5230

IMG_5242

IMG_5249

IMG_5241

Hubs said this weird looking thing is good for arthritis. I have no arthritis but I still carry it back home with me LOL. It’s not a fruit but it contains nuts in it. Anggap memori aja. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well, that’s all for our trip in MO. I had anย allergy when I was there, hence not a lot of pictures.ย My right eye felt so sore each time I blinked and it was getting worse so hubsย took me to the Urgent Care on Monday. Thank God it was just allergy reaction. And thanks hubs for taking me there for the doctor to look at me. ๐Ÿ™‚ I am all good now and I cant wait to share our travels with y’all! We were in Memphis, TN and New Orleans, LA!

Stay tuned for our travel posts okay!

Much love.

2 thoughts on “Balik kampong!

Leave a Reply

