All my sexy ladies, just come out and playyyyyyy!!!

Hello all!

That’s a line from the song I am listening to now. It is also the current ‘introduction’ song each time I start my set. It’s so catchy and I love it. And who doesn’t love Mr. Worldwide- Pitbull?? The song title is Ai Se Eu Te Pego, just in case you’re wondering and let me know if you like it too! πŸ™‚

Anyways, hubs and I ran to Kroger for some groceries shopping last night and we bumped into Thor and Shanell!

There’s this guy from my gym that looks like Thor! Yes, I am lucky! LOL.Β I’ve seen him quite a lot when I was working out at night. I seldom go at night now for various reasons. One, my body will be so fresh and it would be hard for me to sleep at night. Secondly I would be busy prepping next day’s lunches for le hubs. Hubs takes about 4-5 lunches everyday so yea, I am busy at night. πŸ™‚ I could prep it a week early but I hate to have him eat frozen food so I’d make his lunches as fresh as I can. πŸ™‚ Also, he doesn’t like his meals to be prepped early as well. :/ LOL. I made him rendang yesterday btw and he loved it he actually ate half of them even before I got to put them in containers. :O Back to Thor, he just came out from Kroger and said hello to us! Haaahhhh, handsome, tall, muscular and friendly!!! I’m sorry, I don’t know if he is single or not. I would introduce him to you next time I figure that out but please don’t hate me if I drool over your future boyfriend! LOL.

*ehem*

*Hi sweetie!*

Shanell, Shanell, Shanell!!! I love that woman! She was actually the first person I made friends with in Fort Wayne! πŸ˜€ Well, not really, Sara works at Y and she took me to tour the gym and even went to Pilates class with me. But Shanell was actually the very first person I made friends with.

We met in Zumba class and things just hit off from there. When we first met, Shanell was unemployed. She is also diabetic so she asked if I could train her so I did. She worked hard. We even try several classes together including Pilates (she hated it LOL. She said it was for skinny people like me only which is not true!!) and Aqua-robic. LOL. We had so much fun in Aqua-robic though coz both of us are not good swimmers.

I learned a lot about being diabetic from her and several months passed. I was in Poplar Bluff for Christmas and on Christmas Eve, she called me and said she just came back from her doctor’s appointment and told me she didn’t have to go and see her doctor twice a month anymore. Her health has progressed so well! She still needs to get medication but in the lowest dosage and her appointment is now set to once in every four months!

I cried for her coz she has come a long way. Being unemployed for several months, she lost her insurance and was so worried about paying for her doctor’s visits and medication. She is back in the work force now and I am happy for her. We don’t really get to see each other much anymore but we still keep in touch. So yes, I was very happy to bumped into her last night. More than the happiness of bumping into Thor. I love you Miss Shanell!!!!

So last night I was sandwiched between hubs and le kitty. Hubs went to work at 330 am yesterday so he was dead tired. He took a short nap next to me and I went ahead and read my book (I don’t have FB and IG now, remember?). Then this fuzzy guy decided to cuddle with his mommy. πŸ™‚

photo 1

Awe. He’s a domestic long hair cat and I shall make a post on him next time. I just have to compile his many pictures. He’s been with us since September last year. So it’s been a year, little fuzzy ass! I am so glad you are in my life. Mommy loves you!!

So I was kinda hungry last night and it’s true people, never go groceries shopping when you are hungry. I bought me some sushi from the sushi bar, two bags of red grapes and red velvet cake! Arghhh! I have ate my red velvet cake yet and maybe save it for this weekend.

photo 2

I bought the Shrimp Dragon Rolls. I usually would buy the Unagi (Eel) but none were there. Shrimps are good enough. I was actually starving I finished all 10 rolls, gave one to hubs. So 11 rolls for 8.49$ is a great price. I just wish they put more wasabi in the package.

Oh, why only one for hubs? Coz he doesn’t eat a whole lot at night. Especially carbs. πŸ™‚

I had a lazy morning today. How lazy, you asked? I got up to shower at 1230pm. That’s how lazy I was this morning. I watched Jaclyn Hills Youtube videos SMH. But once I showered, I got into full force.

I boiled some rice, and while waiting for it to be ready, I put on my facial mask. Yeehaa! And once lunch was done, I stripped off the bed sheets, pillow covers and changed them to new ones. I usually change the sheet and pillow covers once every two weeks and also the day we travel. I just love to come home to fresh sheets. πŸ™‚

Albeit not so fresh coz kitty loves to play on the new sheets. Haha! He knows when I’m changing the sheets and would jump on the bed, meow at me and wanting to play. I don’t think hubs knows about this but hey, now you know bb!! πŸ˜€ He’s cute, so he gets away with everything. πŸ™‚

I also cleaned my bathroom and put away all the folded clothes. I don’t know why I always delay putting the clothes away. Maybe coz I know I have to arrange them again in the closets. :/ Me no like.

photo 3See how happy I look in this picture? I felt so damn good. Imagine, starting my day being lazy then got a lot of things accomplished! Btw, I just realized I am a make up hoarder. :/ I have 5 new mascaras, 2 air brush foundations. That’s all I know coz I don’t want to be ashamed of myself. Haha. I know I have like 3 BB creams.

Anyways, I tried using the Clean & Clear facial cleanser several months ago but my skin hates it. It irritates my skin so much. I told hubs about it and he told me just throw it away. And well since I just confessed that I’m a hoarder, I kept this in the cabinet. Not wanting to try it again but I shall give this to my friend tonight. Sayang lah!

And while cleaning the apartment, I had this voice in my head saying “You haven’t work out yet, young lady.”

So I changed from my cute playsuit to shorts and sports bra. I rarely wear tanks or shirts anymore when I workout at home coz I knew it was going to be intense. And of course, less laundry for me to do. *pats self*

Routines today are:

Round 1:

30 jumping jacks

20 bicep curls

20 plank then hips to floor

10 push ups

Round 2:

10 squat jumps

15 front shoulder raises

10 sprawl

Round 3:

10 walking lunges with twist

15 side shoulder raises

10 knee tucks with stability ball

Repeat 3 times each round.

Couple of pictures from my sets

photo 4Β Haa look at my squat jump! I usually have a mirror in front of me to check for my forms and sometimes I do video my workouts. LOL. Talk about being vain! This purple Nike was my first Nike shoes and I love them so much. They have gotten lots of compliments too, mind you!Β But I wore it out so I don’t use them outside anymore. I just use them when I workout at home. πŸ™‚ Hoarder alert!!!

photo 5Mission accomplished! Well, I figured I will be going to a bootcamp class tonight that’s why I didn’t do so many sets today. πŸ˜€ I need some energy for tonight’s bootcamp. πŸ™‚

I think I have seen a lot of changes in my body. I am actually quite happy with it. I look better at 60 kg than when I was at 56 kg. πŸ™‚ I don’t have that layers anymore when I sit and my bums are definitely tighter and rounder. LOL. My thighs are looking great as well although I still have a lot of work to do there. :/

But that’s okay. My journey is still long. And fitness is a lifestyle. Not a seasonal thing. πŸ™‚

I hope I inspire you today. I shall go and take another shower and eatΒ before I go to bootcamp tonight.

Have a great weekend, people!

 

Much love.

P/S: I just figured I could align my pictures. Looks better right? LOL.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

