Anniversary Getaway Day One

I should have written this a long time ago.

Hubs took a day off(it was Friday so perfect!!) so we could go for our anniversary getaway. We didn’t get to do a lot when we got married last year. We got married in the morning and by noon he was already back at work. They were having an audit and he couldn’t get away.

But he took me to Los Angeles and Las Vegas for our honeymoon so it was fine. Weee! And he took me to The Village of Mackinaw City in Michigan for our anniversary get away!

I cant wait to share with you guys some of the pictures from our trip! Oh yes, my laptop and iPhone are working with each other again. Thank God. I cant imagine emailing every single pics from my phone just for the sake of this blog. Especially entries that need lots of pictures. But all problem is solved now!! *tap dancing all over the room*

So okay, when we travel, we usually bring our own food. When we get to the hotel, we would use the hotel’s fridge and microwave(most hotel rooms have them but some put these amenities in their common room) and just heat our food up when we are hungry. Jimat kos!! Food are expensive in the US (and you have to tip as well) so to cut cost, we would bring our food whenever we travel. I don’t mind it at all coz one, I would prefer Asian food over western food (tekak orang kampong, memang makan nasik huh) and secondly it’s convenient. I get hungry at weird times and when I am hungry I turn into a beast. πŸ™‚ And third, of course, jimat kos kan?

Back to the story, half way through our destination, I asked hubs if he brought my rice with us. He looked terrified and said NO. Took a deep breathe and told myself, it’s gonna be okay coz it would be a short stay. So we didn’t fight over it. See, I am nice! And marriage takes patience. Hmph.

Let see the pictures! And welcome to Michigan!!

IMG_3532

IMG_3546

IMG_3548 IMG_3550 IMG_3551 IMG_3556 IMG_3562 IMG_3563 IMG_3569 IMG_3570 IMG_3571

IMG_3573 IMG_3576 IMG_3584 IMG_3585 IMG_3586 IMG_3592 IMG_3593 IMG_3594 IMG_3599 IMG_3605 IMG_3607 IMG_3610 IMG_3618

The place is gorgeous!!!! I loved it. It sort of reminds me of my hometown, Miri. Woop woop! If you were wondering how my hometown is, just look at these pictures! πŸ˜€

Look at these pictures I took from their Starbucks. Beautiful building, isn’t it?

IMG_3564 IMG_3619 IMG_3620 IMG_3621 IMG_3622 IMG_3624 IMG_3625 IMG_3630

I hope you like the pictures I took from our first day there. I truly love this place and wouldn’t mind coming back here again. πŸ™‚

 

Much love.

Leave a Reply

