Pencak Silat.

Hi guys,

It’s mid afternoon now and I just got back from the gym. I did boot camp today and with the weather being too cold, I almost didn’t make it. But I promised my friends I’d be there so off I went!

I’m glad I did though coz it was so fun! We did a little dance coz this is the last routine and next week she’ll be doing Insanity.

Mental note: Youtube Insanity today!!

I didn’t use heavier weights this week coz I don’t want to hurt my knees. I still need to be careful with them. But hey, all that matters is forms. I don’t want to get heavy but my form sucks. (Also I don’t want to get called in front of everyone LOL)

Yes, she’ll call you out if your form is wrong. I didn’t like it at first but after giving it a thought, instead of being embarrassed and angry, I should be thankful. She’s the instructor and I’m her student. Jangan nait palak, Izza! 🙂

As you guys probably know, all I did before was just run run run. I started with weights earlier this year. Maybe some time in Feb @ March. Thanks Daovy for showing me some of the basics and being so patient with me. I really appreciate it. 🙂

My body is sculpting well(especially my arms, back, shoulders and thighs) but I know I could do better.

Friends have been asking me if I would have a 6-pack. Honestly, with the way I eat and workout (all yo-yo. I am ashamed of myself), I don’t think I could get those! Haha! I don’t do cardio as much as I should be doing and cardio is important to burn fat. So yeah, maybe not. And I love food too much too. 6 pack is beautiful but I don’t think I would wanna put in so much work and sacrifice all those great food. 😉

So anyways, I’ve already been thinking of what I shall be doing next year and I am planning to learn some martial arts. Which one, I haven’t figured yet. Maybe taekwando.

Or kickboxing.

It will take a lot of hard work, I have read about it. But really, a lot of things in life require hard work and commitment too. Even marriage takes a lot of work. Doesn’t necessarily be physical. All those hard work and patience will pay off. That has always been my belief. 🙂

Anyways, I have been watching this whilst eating my lunch.

I love Guru Rita. She’s a bad ass!

Haha!

 

Much love.

Leave a Reply

