Freeletics Aphrodite – You are mine!!!!!

God ettermiddag!

Hubs is home taking a nap on the couch now coz he wont get home til 7 or 8 tonight. It’s good to have him home, albeit just taking a nap. Seeing him makes me happy. 🙂

So anyways, I chicken out. I didn’t want to jog outside coz it’s been raining since morning and rain always makes me sick. I don’t wanna be down with fever! No no no. Go away rain! We want the sun!

My hamstrings were killing me yesterday but that didn’t stop me from going to the gym with le hubs! We killed back and biceps yesterday and did 10 mins of sauna and 10 mins of steam room.

photo 1 photo 2

Haha! I didn’t want to go. Hubs took pics of me sulking. But since hubs is a gym rat and I wanted to spend the day with him, I put on my smiling face and went!

Things we do for love!!!

photo 3

Back check!!!

photo 1 (1) photo 2 (1) photo 4

Happy face after getting the job done!!! I loved it. We went for a 20 min walk afterwards (Hubs had to walk coz his foot was hurting). The middle picture was suppose to have him behind me. Like waaaaayyyyy behind LOL.

Sorry sweets. 🙂

photo 3 (1) photo 4 (1)

Took a couple of selfies as motivation to go out and brave the rain.

They failed.

But I still got a killer workout done and I shall share it with you.

First, it’s brutal. Almost killed me.

And to be frankly honest, there were times I was gonna puke in between reps.

Second, you can do it! I swear I was thisssssssssssssssss close to giving up but I told myself “You are not doing this again anytime soon. Suck it up and perform.”

I sure did.

If you have downloaded Freeletics app (I told you to, didn’t I!!! We are suppose to be suffering together!), it’s under Workouts and then Aphrodite. Here’s what Aphrodite is about:

Round 1:

50 burpees, 50 squats, 50 sit ups

Round 2:

40 burpees, 40 squats, 40 sit ups

Round 3:

30 burpees, 30 squats, 30 sit ups

Round 4:

20 burpees, 20 squats, 20 situps

Round 5:

10 burpees, 10 squats, 10 situps

So this is my result:

photo 3

That’s a total of 150 burpees , squats and sit ups. And yeah, part of me wanted to cheat. Like doing 25 burpees then 25 squats and 25 situps first then do the rest of it.

Nope.

You are supposed to finish your burpees first then you are allowed to get to squats and sit ups. *nangis*

But I am happy and proud I did it and didn’t cheat. Hubs got to see me doing my last round though and he was proud of me too. High five, darling!!

photo 1 (2)

Half way through baby!

Then I got uncomfortable (dang sweat!) and changed to my Nike shorts. Haha. Told you, this workout is a killer. I even switched on my fan just to get the air circulating and avoid me from passing out. LOL

new

Over and done with it!!!! The sweat was intense.

Look at my biggest fan boy.

photo 2 (2)

Thank you sweetheart, for always supporting me and giving kind words to me.

I love you.

Gotta go run my bath and sit in the tub for a while. Hope my right hamstring heals tomorrow so I can go to Elissa’s bootcamp class tomorrow morning.

 

Much love.

P/S: Let me know if anyone tried the Aphrodite yet. Give it a try guys!

 

Leave a Reply

