Restart.

Hello there,

I didn’t get the chance to write the other day but now I do! πŸ˜€

To those who are friends with me on Facebook and Instagram probably know that I have deactivated my Facebook and taking a break from Instagram. It’s nothing major. I have been wrapped in these social medias(sadly!!) and been neglecting my friends and even kitty!!! I’ve been asked if I were offended by anyone’s posts but that’s not the case.

I am taking the steps to let go of my social medias and focus on life. I have been neglecting my studies (foreign language & speeches by Mufti Menk), workout regime and even littlest things in life. I do not want to be controlled by these social medias and miss out on my real life. No offense to those using them. I just suck at time management. πŸ™‚

So anyways, as per the title above, I am restarting my life. I have been working out religiously (I started two days ago hihi), taking my supplements and eating clean. I hope to continue so I could achieve the body of my dream. Hehe. I don’t mean to sound shallow, but that’s what it is. πŸ˜€

I talked about how my body was falling apart in my last post but hey, I am OKAY now! I am not wearing my ankle brace anymore. Yay! I still wear my wrist brace when I deal with weights but so far the pain hasn’t come and say hello to me yet! πŸ˜€ My knees are getting better too. I have been running (albeit not 3km. Just 5 mins to warm up. :p ) and doing jumping jacks and no pain. Alhamdulillah. πŸ™‚

The secrets to my pain free ankles/knee/wrist would be the Fish Collagen from Neocell(I bought it from GNC) and my foam roller! My Pilates instructor has been worried about my knees and recommended me to go for a massage and so I told herΒ I couldn’t afford a massage here in the States coz they are so freaking expensive. 60-70 dollars + taxes + tips. No thank you.

So she told me to get a foam roller and work on my knees. I finally found one at Play it Again Sports for 30 dollars. It was huge and since we don’t have a lot of space in our home, I’d have to let that go. But Adam found a mini foam roller for 7$ in Burlington! It was the last piece that they have tooΒ . Score! Thanks myΒ love!Β Anyone with knee problem can go ahead and purchase a foam roller okeh! Insya Allah it will help. Danielle, my friend, got into a car accident and messed up her knee and she was seeing a therapist for it and she said she has to do this(foam roller) in her sessions as well. πŸ™‚

foam roller

This is an example of the roller foams out there. These are the big ones. Mine is small! πŸ˜€ Image is from Google coz I can’t access pictures from my phone. Huh!! I’ll deal with you later, iPhone!! I use my roller twice a day for a minute each time. I have seen big improvements and I’ll tell you right now, the first few times you do it, it’s gonna hurt like MF!

collagen

And another picture from Google. Thanks Google! This is the collagen that I have been taking the past 2-3 weeks and has helped me with my pain. I bought mine from GNC and it’s about 13 dollars. Silly me just remembered collagen helps with joint pain while at the same time is awesome for your skin renewal/elasticity and also hair and nail growth!

I noticed that I have to shave more now (when you are married, you’ll have to notice this LOL) . I guess the fact that it helps hair growth (doesn’t matter which part of your body) is true! It definitely helped with my knee/wrist/ankles pain as well. So anyone like me that doesn’t have the time & money(this one mostly) for a massage, please take collagen supplements into consideration.

These pills are to be taken twice a day. Take 2 in the morning and another 2 at night. I take mine half an hour before breakfast and before I hit the sack at night. Oh, another note to be taken- it does make you thirsty so you’ll be drinking lots of water. Win!

Back to fitness related note, I am at my heaviest now and couldn’t be happier. Well, I am happy coz I have been incorporating weights in my fitness regime and gained a bit of muscles. I have stopped taking weight loss protein powder and am now taking the normal protein powder. Yay! I am with the big boys now. πŸ˜€

Since I couldn’t access pictures from my phone at the moment, I shall find some on this laptop to share with you guys.

back

This was taken about a month or two back. You can see my ankle brace in the pictures. Teehee. Since I messed up my knee, I have been focusing on my back and to be honest, I didn’t know I have them back there! Adam was the one that asked me to turn around and flex! Thanks baby! You are the best!

Oh silly me just remembered I can email pictures from my phone and open them on my laptop! Here are some recent pictures!

photo 2

Shoulders. This was taken last week. To be honest, I think my shoulders are my best feature. Sigh. I need to start building other parts of my body with muscles.

photo 1 photo 3

Biceps and full body was taken yesterday! And yes, that’s the Nike skirt I bought from Goodwill for 4 bucks. I love it!

I still have cellulites on my back thighs just in case you were wondering. I have finally accepted that I will always have cellulite. Painful truth, but I am embracing them. πŸ™‚

Wow. What a long post! I shall leave now and go take a shower. It’s been raining all day but I went out earlier and hit the gym. Oh, I can share the circuits I did on Monday and today just in case you are interested.

Monday:

Round 1:

10 burpees, 15 triceps overhead, 20 crunches

Round 2:

10 mountain climbers, 15 lying triceps extensions one arm, 20 sit ups

Round 3:

10 high knee jumps, 15 triceps kick backs 20 overhead crunches.

Wednesday(today):

Warm up:

5 mins on treadmill (2 mins walking at 4 mph then 3 mins jog at 5.6 mph)

Round 1:

15 lat pulldown @ 50 lbs, 20 bicep curls @ 10lbs, 25 Russian Twists

Round 2:

18 overhead pulldown @ 40 lbs, 20 hammer curls @ 10 lbs, 10 climbers

Round 3:

18 incline Y raise @ 5lbs, 20 bicep curls @ 20 lbs, 20 bicycle crunches

All rounds have 3 sets and you only get water after you have completed the whole 3 sets.

Good luck and let me know if you are going to do the sets so I can share what I am doing. πŸ™‚

Let’s all suffer together. πŸ™‚

 

Much love.

4 thoughts on “Restart.

  1. Omg your body looks great! Makes me want to get my workout game on point again and eat clean. I’ll start eating clean starting tomorrow!! Also, I still need to get the foam rollers myself. I have a race to go to in two weeks! Eep!!

    xoxo

    • I did one race earlier this year and I plan to limit one race per year. Haha! Especially on the charity runs. They are a tad bit expensive than the normal ones. I did Dirty Girl that supports breast cancer so I am good til next year! πŸ˜€ But I am already planning to do a Zombie run next year! Hopefully they have one that supports good cause as well.

      What run will you be doing babe? Cant wait to see pictures and read about it on here!

      Good luck sweets!

      x

      • That’s awesome. I usually run one 5K every year but I haven’t this year yet. I am doing the Savage Race and it’s super freaking insane from what I’ve heard and seen. I got talked into it by my colleagues but I don’t know if I should go or not. Maybe for the experience I will.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

