Random updates!

Big hello!!!

I got called out today for not updating my blog! You know who you are, Miss A. πŸ˜€

Well, I sort of understand how it feels when bloggers that I follow haven’t been updating their pages as well. So you are forgiven! πŸ˜€

I left off way too long ago so I decided to just do a post on random updates! Mostly of what I have been up to etc.

1- I had a great weekend coz it was a long one! Malaysians celebrated Independence Day on August 31st and America was celebrating Labor Day yesterday! So I had a great time with Adam last weekend. So happy to have him to myself for 3 days! :p

2- I finally went to a Goodwill store yesterday with my friends and Adam! Adam never took me to a Goodwill store beforeΒ  coz he always believe that he could still get great deals at Macy’s. Well, my purchases yesterday had slightly changed his perspective. πŸ™‚ I bought 2 winter clothes, 1 Nike Running skirt, 2 cute dresses, 1 t-shirt, 1 shorts and 4 hard cover books for under 22 dollars! My purchases were so awesome even my friend(she loves thrift stores and nothing wrong with that) was impressed! πŸ˜€

We went to all three Goodwill stores in Fort Wayne area and I guess what you’ll find depends on your luck! I didn’t find anything at the other 2 stores that we went to. Oh wait. I got 2 CDs. All under 3.50. πŸ˜€ I am always open to try different stores, especially when it comes to shopping!

I guess I am prepared for winter now πŸ™‚

3- My ankles, knee (sometimes knees- depending on which day) and left wrist have been bothering me of late. 😦 I bought a pair of ankle brace(just one altho both my ankles were hurting. I switch every other day for each ankle :p) and a pair for my left wrist. I didn’t get anything for my ankle coz I am very picky when it comes to my knees.

A good friend of mine lent me her knee brace to let me try and see if it will make any difference but it didn’t. I might have to try the tight one. We’ll see. So yea, the conclusion to me being injured is- expanding waist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I haven’t done any cardio lately. About two months to be exact. *gasps* Whenever I wentΒ to my fitness classes, I don’t do jumping jacks, jog in place, high knee etc coz they were hurting me. Which brings me to the next random update.

4- Swimming, I LOVE YOU!!!!

Did you know I went swimming 4 days last week? I went on Wednesday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday! I have never been confident in the water. I will never be in an area above 4ft. I am uncomfortable if I couldn’t make my feet touch the ground.

Probably because I never got to learn how to swim!

Adam is a professional swimmer but whenever he tried to teach me, I burst into laughter! Don’t ask me, I don’t know why too! So this summer, my friends have been showing me how to swim properly and I have been comfortable since then. Proof? I went swimming on my own last night! Yay for improvements in life! πŸ˜€

5- I never posted this on any social media but I have been taking Melatonin the past 2-3 months to help me sleep. This stuff is good for people who have trouble sleeping and you could get them over the counter.

So anyways, since I have been swimming lately(and I never swam this much before), it exhausted my body to the point that I didn’t have to take melatonin anymore! The non-swimming me usually sleeps after midnight and gets up after 930am but the new me is in bed by 10 pm and gets up before 830am! I have tons of energy too, I love it!

I noticed my sleeping pattern has improved so much and I have tons of energy. Don’t get me wrong, I still love running but the aftermath is different.

So different.

I can fall asleep after swimming but will stay awake if I run at night. Running makes my body feels fresh and that is why I prefer to run early in the morning as oppose to later. But since my ankles have been hurting me, I stopped.

I went to a bootcamp class this morning and actually did some of the jumping jacks, high knees etc and they didn’t hurt my ankles at all! I didn’t wanna push it much yet. But at least I did some of them and didn’t hurt. πŸ™‚

I’ll have to go now. Need to put on my swimsuits and go swimming! It’s a bummer summer is ending soon. I’m just thankful our pool is open til Sept 20th coz most outdoor swimming pools are closed by now. πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading and hope to write again tomorrow!

Good night lovelies.

2 thoughts on “Random updates!

  1. Hope your ankle and your knee feels better! I thought I messed up my knee last week too when I did some intense sprint exercises on the track with my colleagues. We warmed up 6x around the track, did a 400m sprints 3x, 200m sprints 4x and 100m sprints 5x. I was dead. You should try getting Epsom Salt from Walgreens or CVS and run it in your bath. It’ll make you feel better the next day!

    I love Goodwill too! I always find some nice sweaters from there. I would usually go to a Goodwill in a very nice neighborhood so I get the “good stuff”. πŸ™‚

    Ttys! Xoxo

  2. Aza, I think you overdid it. That sounds intense man! I have the Epsom salt and man, I forgot to use it yesterday when I took my hot bath. Silly me!

    Indeed, that’s exactly what I said to Adam. Just have to be patient when looking through the clothes in Goodwill. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

